ROBSPEED MOTORCYCLES Kawasaki Yamaha Aprilia MV Agusta


JG Speedfit Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10RR rider, Leon Haslam has secured the 2018 BSB Championship alongside series runner up, Jake Dixon of team RAF Regular and Reserves Kawasaki.

Conditions were fine on the first day of racing at the final round over the weekend, spurring Haslam on to cross the line in 6th place and offering him enough points to grasp the title with two races to spare. It was race 2 on the second day where Leon won his first ever race at the Brands Hatch GP Circuit and in turn the victory added up to 15 race wins this season from the 35 year old, who over the last three years has won at every circuit on the BSB Championship calendar aboard Kawasaki machinery.

In remarkable form, the BSB champion finished every race this season. Luke Mossey also competed under the same team banner this year and Kawasaki Motors UK would like to thank Luke for his service, wishing him the best for his future endeavours.

For the first time in recent history Kawasaki riders have made it 1-2 in the championship, with Jake Dixon rounding out the Superbike class 70 points behind Haslam.

Kawasaki also ended the 600cc Supersport class on a high note in the form of Ben Currie placing 2nd overall on the championship leader board. Currie's Gearlink Kawasaki teammate, James Westmoreland won the final race of the season with his Ninja ZX-6R and rounded out the overall series podium in 3rd place.

Topping off a near flawless year of BSB racing for Kawasaki riders, Irishman Eunan McGlinchey fought tooth and nail to win the Dickies Junior Supersport Championship with his Team #109 Kawasaki Ninja 400, establishing himself as one of the brightest up-and-coming talents in the paddock.   

Success across the board at the BSB Championship over the weekend coincides with Kawasaki's recent clinching of the World Superbike Championship thanks to Jonathan Rea aboard his Kawasaki Racing Team Ninja ZX-10RR. In the BSB Championship, Kawasaki received the manufacturer's title for the 7th year running and on the world stage it was our 4th consecutive year as manufacturer champions.

Kawasaki Motors UK Senior Racing Coordinator, Ross Burridge expressed his gratitude, saying, “Thank you for everything over the past 3 seasons Leon and we wish you the best of luck in the World Superbike Championship with the Kawasaki Racing Team next year. I'd also like to thank every other Kawasaki rider in the domestic series this year for their tireless efforts and determination to hit the top step of the podium. Now is the time for us all to enjoy the fruits of their labour and we look forward to welcoming Glenn Irwin to contend for the 2019 BSB title with our official Superbike team in the British Superbike Championship.”

Stay tuned for the announcement of Glenn Irwin's team mate, to be made next Wednesday, 24th Oct.

Find out more about Kawasaki supported riders and teams HERE.

Return to the previous page



2000 Honda CBR900RR Fireblade RR-W Fireblade

2000 Honda CBR900RR Fireblade

Price: £ 3499.00

2016 Kawasaki ZX-10R 1000 Ninja ABS (KRT Ed) Super Sports

2016 Kawasaki ZX-10R

Price: £ 10599.00

2011 Kawasaki Versys 650 Versys

2011 Kawasaki Versys 650

Price: £ 3799.00

2013 Yamaha Fazer 8 800

2013 Yamaha Fazer 8

Price: £ 3699.00

2016 Yamaha YZF-R125 125

2016 Yamaha YZF-R125

Price: £ 3299.00

2008 Honda CBR1000RR Fireblade 1000

2008 Honda CBR1000RR Fireblade

Price: £ 6599.00


Robspeed Motorcycles Ltd

Tuesday to Friday 9.00am - 5.30pm

Saturday 9.00am - 5.00pm

Sunday to Monday Closed

Robspeed Suzuki

Tuesday to Friday 9.00am - 5.30pm

Saturday 9.00am - 5.00pm

Sunday to Monday Closed

Robspeed Honda

Tuesday to Friday 9.00am - 5.30pm

Saturday 9.00am - 5.00pm

Sunday to Monday Closed

Follow us
Follow us on Facebook